The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell, Volume 2

Liste des groupes Metalcore Five Finger Death Punch The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell, Volume 2
ajouter une chronique/commentaire
Ajouter un fichier audio
Nom du groupe Five Finger Death Punch
Nom de l'album The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell, Volume 2
Type Album
Date de parution 19 Novembre 2013
Produit par Kevin Churko
Style MusicalMetalcore
Membres possèdant cet album136


1. Here to Die
2. Weight Beneath My Skin
3. Wrecking Ball
4. Battle Born
5. Cradle to the Grave
6. Matter of Time
7. The Agony of Regret
8. Cold
9. Let This Go
10. My Heart Lied
11. A Day in My Life
12. House of the Rising Sun
Disc 2 (Deluxe Edition Live Album) (Videos of the performances)
1. Intro
2. Under and Over It
3. Burn It Down
4. American Capitalist
5. Hard to See
6. Coming Down
7. Bad Company
8. White Knuckles
9. Drum Solo
10. Far From Home
11. Never Enough
12. War is the Answer
13. Remember Everything
14. No One Gets Left Behind
15. The Bleeding

Aucun article trouvé en Français, les articles de la section anglaise sont affichés.
Soyez le premier à en ajouter un

Commentaire @ GRRINDhouse

30 Mai 2015

An improvment over Volume 1!

In November, 4 months after the release of The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side Of Hell Volume 1, Five Finger Death Punch released The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side Of Hell Volume 2. If you read my last review you'll know what I thought of Volume 1, not their best work. So do they make up for it in Volume 2 or do they continue to take 2 steps backward? Well I am happy to report that Volume 2 is much better than Volume 1 and while it's STILL not as good as War Is the Answer, it is still worth a listen.

Unfortunately this album does not have any guest appearances unlike Volume 1 but the songs on this album are a lot better. Here To Die, Weight Beneath My Sin, and Wrecking Ball are the first 3 tracks and they all hit heavy and start it off on a good note. Weight Beneath My Sin is the best out of the three in my opinion, because the drum work is great in this song. Jeremy Spencer, the drummer, said in an interview that this song is one of the hardest to play because of how crazy the drum work is; and in case you're wondering, no Wrecking Ball is not a Miley Cyrus cover, shame on you if you thought that it was. Then Five Finger Death Punch slows it down a bit with Battleborn, a nice and slow melodic song that leads smoothly into Cradle to the Grave. Cradle to the Grave is probably one of the best songs on this album mostly because of its lyrics. "I've been called a monster, called a demon, called a freak! I'm not an idol, not an angel, not a SAINT!" The lyrics are great and really fit the bands style. Matter of Time is one of my least favorite tracks because there is nothing special about it, just a generic track that you could skip over. The Agony Of Regret is track number 7 and at first I was disappointed. When I heard that an instrumental song was going to be on this album I was expecting something like Canto 34 from War Is the Answer. But this song is only a minute and a half long and isn't that intense, not like Canto 34 at least. However, it does fit well into the next song "Cold". Keeping the band diverse, Cold is another classic and depressing song that I can't help but replay. The slow and sad songs that Five Finger Death Punch makes have always been so full of emotion; easily the best track on this album. The next song "Let This Go" is alright it is a bit generic but I think it is worth a listen. The next 2 tracks "My Heart Lied" and "A Day In My Life" are are really great and intense tracks. A Day In My Life in particular has some REALLY good guitar riffs to start the song off and would have been great way to end the album, but there is one more song. Five Finger Death Punch decided to end it with a cover of "House of the Rising Sun" by the Animals. Now I should give 5FDP some credit for trying to end the album in a unique way, but covering this song was not the way to do it. Despite the fact that the original song is great, it doesn't mix well with metal music. You can tell the band is trying really hard in this track to make it work, and it sort does but you'll probably be wanting to listen to the original song after this version, at least that was my experience. A fine song for what it is, and it was actually well received so I won't bash it too much.

So, all and all, yes Volume 2 is a lot better than Volume 1, despite the fact that Volume 1 had guest appearances where Volume 2 does not. The thing that makes it better is that Volume 2 had much better and heavier songs, whereas Volume 1 was too generic for Five Finger Death Punch. So if you were disappointed at Volume 1 like me, you'll be probably like Volume 2 and if you are new to this band then listening to this album is a good way to be introduced to these guys. This is still a good album and I hope these guys fuckin kill it on their next album.

0 Commentaire

0 J'aime

    Vous devez être membre pour pouvoir ajouter un commentaire