We Are the Void

añadir una crónica
Add an audio file
Band Name Dark Tranquillity
Album Name We Are the Void
Type Album
Data de aparición 24 Febrero 2010
Labels Century Media
Estilo MusicalMelodic Death
Miembros poseen este álbum322


1. Shadow in Our Blood 03:46
2. Dream Oblivion 03:48
3. The Fatalist 04:32
4. In My Absence 04:47
5. The Grandest Accusation 04:55
6. At the Point of Ignition 03:52
7. Her Silent Language 03:33
8. Arkhangelsk 03:56
9. I Am the Void 04:00
10. Surface the Infinite 03:50
11. Iridium 06:43
Total playing time 47:42
Bonustracks (Limited Edition)
12. Star of Nothingness (Instrumental) 02:12
13. To Where Fires Cannot Feed 03:56
Bonustracks (Japanese Release)
12. Star of Nothingness
13. Out of Gravity
Bonustracks (Tour Edition)
12. Zero Distance
13. Out Of Gravity
14. Star Of Nothingness
15. To Where Fires Cannot Feed
16. The Bow And The Arrow
DVD "Inside the Void" (Deluxe Edition)
1. Studio Report - The Making of the Void
2. Making of Shadow in Our Blood Video
3. Where Death Is Most Alive DVD Trailer
4. There in (Live in Milan)
5. Final Resistance (Live in Milan)
DVD (Tour Edition)
1. Shadow In Our Blood (Promo Video)
2. Dream Oblivion (Live At With Full Force 2010)
3. The Fatalist (Live At London 2010)
4. The Grandest Accusation (Video Backdrop)
5. Iridium (Live At Summerbreeze 2010)
6. Iridium (Promo Video)
7. Zero Distance (Promo Video)

Ningun artículo encontrado en Español, los artículos de la sección inglesa son fijados.
Sea el primero que añade uno

Crónica @ hack

16 Marzo 2010
Having helped to formulate the Gothenburg(Sweden) melodic death metal sound, they've released their 9th full length album, 20 years after their first demo(Enfeebled). The band worked on these songs for about a year. They spent months rehearsing and brainstorming for new ideas, to improve their songs. The process included lots of changes, until the whole band felt that each song sounded just right.

The drummer, Anders Jivarp, was very meticulous on how he tuned his drums, and made lots of tonal changes, with the advice of a sound engineer. Another sound engineer also spent a lot of time tweaking his equalizer, while the stringed musicians rehearsed their licks. In the studio, it took them about 4 hours to record each track. Scores of tracks may be used on 1 song, for instance, there might be as many as 20 keyboard tracks used on one song. They are perfectionists and do a lot of re-takes. Mikael Stanne, likes to spend a couple of hours practicing his vocals in the studio restroom, to prime his voice, before he starts to have his vocals recorded. After the long recording process was completed, the tracks were sent to Denmark, to be mixed. This album contains 13 songs and lasts for about 48 minutes.

Shadow In Our Blood starts out with a groovy keyboard intro, then breaks out into some energetic shredding. It's a very melodic song. The songs; In My Absence and The Grandest Accusation, thrash mildly with relaxing piano interludes. These songs are atmospheric. Her Silent Language features clear vocals that help to add a gothic mood to the song. The whole song is actually structured like a goth metal song. I'm not a big fan of goth metal, but this song does sound very good. I Am The Void thrashes relentlessly, with a couple of Judas Priest like guitar hooks. Their is also a flowery guitar solo that sounds similar to those by Roope Latvala of Children Of Bodom. Surface The Infinite starts with a catchy guitar lead that resembles the one on the Bush song, Machine Head. But soon the song reverts to their usual style. Iridium starts off like a goth metal song, with clear vocals. This alternates with an epic Scandinavian style of metal, with a melancholic mood. Star Of Nothingness is a 2 minute instrumental, though it's a slower song, it sounds like they've borrowed a melody from the song ,Black Magick, by Satan's Host.

Most of these songs seem to sound alike, but they're not, they've got subtle differences. It just seems like that, because it's such a highly polished production, and flows very evenly. They've smoothed out most of the rough edges. I listened to their previous album, Fiction, on line, and I like this new album better than that one. This album has a very relaxing atmosphere, though there is plenty of mild thrashing and shredding. It is death metal, although it does lack the wildness, rawness, and elements of hatred that are associated with many other death metal bands. This album has a lot of progressive influences and some goth influence. At some points, the album resembles Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia, by Dimmu Borgir. Their music sounds a lot like In Flames, but they were actually just a spin off of this band. Considering that vocalist Anders Friden left this band to join In Flames, which sounds very similar to Dark Tranquillity. Fans of Dark Tranquillity or In Flames will not be disappointed with this album.

1 Comentario

1 Like


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Attempt to assign property "cercle" on null in /home/spiritofmetal/public_html/class/f_groupe.php:251 Stack trace: #0 /home/spiritofmetal/public_html/album.php(635): affiche_commentaire() #1 {main} thrown in /home/spiritofmetal/public_html/class/f_groupe.php on line 251