añadir una crónica
Add an audio file
Band Name Kivimetsän Druidi
Album Name Shadowheart
Type Album
Data de aparición 15 Octubre 2008
Producido por Esa Orjatsalo
Enregistrado en Noisecamp Studios
Estilo MusicalSymphonic Metal
Miembros poseen este álbum78


1. Prelude / Northwind 01:29
2. Blacksmith 06:01
3. Jäässä Varttunut 05:51
4. Halls of Shadowheart 04:36
5. Pedon Loitsu 05:57
6. Burden 04:31
7. The Tyrant 05:44
8. Tiarnách / Verinummi 02:33
9. Verivala 04:01
10. Korpin Laulu 05:19
11. Mustan Valtikan Aika 07:00
Total playing time 53:02
12. Viimeinen peikkokuningas 02:22
13. Leaves (The Gathering cover) 04:42
Total playing time 1:00:06

Ningun artículo encontrado en Español, los artículos de la sección inglesa son fijados.
Sea el primero que añade uno

Comentario @ siri185

13 Abril 2009
According to me, you can summerize this recording with a few positive words like: powerful, melodic, personnal and full of ambition. Bands from Finland are known for being among the best metal bands over the world. Still in the case of Kivimetsän Druidi, this point of view is true. Finland has given us some fucking amazing bands like Children of Bodom, Nightwish, HIM, Stratovarius, Battlelore, Finntroll or Korpiklaani. Kivimetsän Druidi could well be the next big thing from this cold and beautiful country. About the recording ‘Shadowheart’ itself, you can well imagine that fans like me were waiting with a certain impatience that’s out. Actually the result is above all and each song is amazing and is worth. Along the listening of the cd, you can hear that the band has grown. As I said at the beginning, it’s going to be the next big thing, I’m pretty sure of it. The whole songs are folk/metal (Halls of Shadowheart sounds more celtic) with a bit of influences of black/metal on some parts of a few songs (I think of the intro of Korpin Laulu, for example). Only one calm point on the recording: Tiarnàch – Verinummi (and of course the intro Northwind). The album gets a personnal touch thanks to the strong melodies and also because of the sang (soprano sang of Leeni Maria combinated with grunts of Joni). The lyrics are mainly written in Finnish and it has a particular charm, even you don’t understand this language.
As it is noted in the belgian metal magazine Rock Tribune (sept. 08) about Kmd: “it’s a new breath in folk metal”.

Owner of the Belgian Fan Page for Kmd

0 Comentario

0 Like

    Tienes que ser miembro para poder añadir un comentario