In Absentia

añadir una crónica
Add an audio file
Band Name Porcupine Tree
Album Name In Absentia
Type Album
Data de aparición 2002
Estilo MusicalProgressive Metal
Miembros poseen este álbum216


1. Blackest Eyes 04:23
2. Trains 05:56
3. Lips of Ashes 04:39
4. The Sound of Muzak 04:59
5. Gravity Eyelids 07:56
6. Wedding Nails 06:33
7. Prodigal 05:32
8. 3 05:25
9. The Creator Has a Mastertape 05:21
10. Heartattack in a Layby 04:15
11. Strip the Soul 07:21
12. Collapse the Light into the Earth 05:54
Total playing time 1:08:14

Ningun artículo encontrado en Español, los artículos de la sección inglesa son fijados.
Sea el primero que añade uno

Comentario @ Brabiz

31 Marzo 2012

Absolutely beautiful, amazing album from beginning to end.

Porcupine Tree, what started as a progressive rock band, has evolved into something more. The 2002 release, 'In Absentia' was the first album to have a more metal sound to it. The album starts off with a song called, 'blackest eyes' this song starts with an intro reminiscent of 'Tool' then it goes into a heaver guitar and then gets soft when the vocals come in. The album ends with a really beautiful song called 'collapse light into earth' which is my favorite from the album. This album is fantastic and creates a somewhat eerie mood. Instrumentally its fantastic and also vocally its fantastic. This is one of my all time favorite cds and no one should miss it. Although a few songs are somewhat forgetable, it makes up for it with the rest of the songs. This album works in every way, instrumentally, vocally and it creates a nice creepy sort of ambience. I would highly recommend this to anyone. 20/20

0 Comentario

0 Like

    Tienes que ser miembro para poder añadir un comentario