Schreibe ein Review/Komment
Add an audio file
Band Name Hour Of Penance
Album Name Paradogma
Type Album
Erscheinungsdatum 31 März 2010
Produced by Stefano Morabito
Recorded at 16th Cellar Studios
Musik GenreTechnical Death
Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen127


1. Paradogma 04:10
2. Thousands of Christs 03:14
3. The Woeful Eucharisty 04:19
4. Malevolence of the Righteous 04:13
5. Caged into Falsehood 04:13
6. Incestuous Dynasty of Worms 02:59
7. Adversary of Bigotry 03:30
8. Incontrovertible Doctrines 03:01
9. Spiritual Ravishment 04:08
10. Apotheosis 03:53
Total playing time 37:41

Es wurde kein Artikel in Deutsch gefunden, Es werden die Artikel der englischen Sektion angezeigt
Schreibe den ersten Artikel

Review @ Demogorefest

19 April 2010
Italy: known for its art, culture, food, and history, now can add to its list Technical Death Metal. Anyone who keeps tabs on the underground Death Metal scene has probably by now heard of the Technical Death Metal newcomers Hour of Penance.

Paradogma is by far one of the best releases this year for me, the opening title track starts off with a classical music overture, before switching into a Brutal Death Metal onslaught of ferocity and technicality, and doesn't let up throughout the course of the album. This marks the 4th full length release from this relatively new band, and really shows great progress in the sound quality of the album, Unique Leader records has some very fine examples of Technical Death Metal signed to their label, and Hour of Penance is no exception.

Though many deserving Death Metal bands go unnoticed by the majority of the "metal population" Hour of Penance has recently been getting the attention they deserve, one website had a picture of the band with the words "Is Hour of Penance the new Behemoth?" underneath it. I wouldn't be surprised if this band makes it to the big leagues within the next 3-5 years at most. The talent the band possesses is remarkable, even for a Technical Death Metal act, and is shown throughout their new album, some of my favorite tracks from the new album include Malevolence of the Righteous, Adversary of Bigotry, Paradogma, and Caged into Falsehood. Though there isn't a single song on this album that I had to skip through, each track has a unique sound to it, rather than what I hear in a lot of the Technical Death Metal bands, which seem to incorporate the same sporadic guitar solos and guttural vocals on each track.

The vocals are more audible, and bear a striking resemblance to Behemoth, as well as the guitar and drum tracks, though I wouldn't place them in the same musical genre as Behemoth at all.

The drummer for Hour of Penance has also contributed to the advancement of Italy's newer Technical death metal band, Fleshgod Apocalypse, which is another great example of Italian Death metal at its finest, I highly recommend their album Oracles if you haven't already listened to it (and keep an ear out for their new EP, Mafia, which is scheduled to be released some time in May).

For the band Hour of Penance, it looks like the only way for them to go from here is up, and expect to hear much more from them in the near future.

0 Kommentar

1 Like


Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Attempt to assign property "cercle" on null in /home/spiritofmetal/public_html/class/f_groupe.php:251 Stack trace: #0 /home/spiritofmetal/public_html/album.php(635): affiche_commentaire() #1 {main} thrown in /home/spiritofmetal/public_html/class/f_groupe.php on line 251