Dusk... and Her Embrace

adicionar uma crítica
Add an audio file
Band Name Cradle Of Filth
Album Name Dusk... and Her Embrace
Type Album
Data de lançamento 19 Novembro 1996
Estilo de MúsicaGothic Black
Membros têm este álbum1102


Re-Issue in 2008 by Music For Nations with 1 bonustrack (Limited Digibook) & 2 bonustracks (Limited Coffin Shaped).
1. Humana Inspired to Nightmare 01:23
2. Heaven Torn Asunder 07:06
3. Funeral in Carpathia 08:24
4. A Gothic Romance (Red Roses for the Devil's Whore) 08:35
5. Malice Through the Looking Glass 05:30
6. Dusk and Her Embrace 06:09
7. The Graveyard by Moonlight 02:28
8. Beauty Slept in Sodom 06:32
9. Haunted Shores (ft. Cronos of Venom) 07:04
Bonustrack (Japanese release)
10. Hell Awaits (Slayer Cover) 05:41
11. Carmilla's Mask (Instrumental) 02:54
12. Nocturnal Supremacy '96 05:59
Total playing time 53:13

Não existe nenhum artigo em Português, mas estão disponíveis artigos da secção em Inglês.
Sê o/a primeiro/a a adicionar um!|

Comentário @ Aronax

13 Dezembro 2006
Cradle Of Filth's "Dusk...and Her Embrace" was somewhat one and only release and even now years and years after this album sounds fresh and unbeaten by time. Danny and company release this album in the most important stage of their career and my opinion is that there become so popular thanks to this. From the beginning this album sounds like complete release, from great intro, across first riff from "Heaven Torn Asunder" wich is fabulous and Danny's scream vocals which was better than ever and Sarah's gentle and very high sopran til the "Haunted Shores" this album give you real metal. First thing I noticed when I was listening to this material was extremely strong basses lines which is not very popular in black metal and it sounds very convincing, then untypical guitar sounds and lets say strange drums ,production was at least strange and that was first good thing ,then songs were written with so much emotions (I know some people find this hard to believe).. .but just listen "A Gothic Romance (Red Roses for the Devil's Whore)" you will know what I mean, lyrics are extra-ordinary and touchy in some parts.

"Funeral in Carpathia" is maybe one of the best COF songs from the earlier period, it is very long with many rythm changes ,plenty of melodies and again that bass! If you ever try to play "Beauty Slept in Sodom" you will know what's the quality of that song and my words would be unnessecary. In "Malice Through the Looking Glass" we can best hear COF's goth side, slower song that the others but with very strong almost gravy keys and we can also hear one epic part in the end of the song, "Dusk ...and Her Embrace" song is classic ant I came to the end of my review just because my fingers hurts me and there is so much to be written about this album they would probably depart from my wrists anyway this is metal, I will not say black, but metal classic and everyone should have this album in collection.


0 Comentário

2 Like

    É necessário que estejas conectado/a para adicionares um comentário