Audio Secrecy

adicionar uma crítica
Add an audio file
Band Name Stone Sour
Album Name Audio Secrecy
Type Album
Data de lançamento 07 Setembro 2010
Estilo de MúsicaAlternative Metal
Membros têm este álbum214


1. Audio Secrecy
2. Mission Statement
3. Digital
4. Say You'll Haunt Me
5. Dying
6. Let's Be Honest
7. Unfinished
8. Hesitate
9. Nylon 6/6
10. Miracles
11. Pieces
12. The Bitter End
13. Imperfect
14. Threadbare
Bonustracks (Digipack CD+DVD Edition)
15. Hate Not Gone
16. Anna
17. Home Again
+ Making of the Album Documentary
Live at Download Festival 2010
Mission Statement
Made of Scars
Hell & Consequences

Não existe nenhum artigo em Português, mas estão disponíveis artigos da secção em Inglês.
Sê o/a primeiro/a a adicionar um!|

Comentário @ Vermilion_Angel

22 Outubro 2011

There is a lot of experimentation in this record...

Audio Secrecy is easily my favourite Stone Sour album to date. The use of heavy metal songs, contrasted with softer and passionate ballads, makes this one of the best releases of 2010. The vocals by Corey Taylor are mixed between pop-sounded tones, heavier tones, and also screams (like the ones in Slipknot) which add experimentation to this record, something that Stone Sour have always covered. The guitar solos perfectly compliment the rhythmic guitar in both ballads and heavier songs, using clean and distorted sounds. The simple acoustic songs bring a more emotional side to the record, while the classic heavy metal songs bring a more realistic and over-drived experience to the listener. The drums by Roy Mayorga fit in well with the other instruments, and are brought to life to be noticed in all of the songs in which they are used. A piano is even used in the intro track, “Audio Secrecy”, which creates an atmosphere for the record.

The lyrics are more story-telling than personal, but more introverted songs are also featured on this record. There is the original 'Stone Sour vibe' on this record (noticeable on all Stone Sour's releases) which is brought out greatly by the lyrics and instruments. You can easily remember each of these songs individually within a few listens, as all of the songs are so different.

Out of all Stone Sour's releases, I would recommend buying this one first as it is their newest and features some of my favourite songs of theirs; “Say You'll Haunt Me”, “Hesitate”, “Mission Statement” and “Threadbare”.

0 Comentário

0 Like

    É necessário que estejas conectado/a para adicionares um comentário