The Unforgiving

add a review/comment
Add an audio file
Band Name Within Temptation
Album Name The Unforgiving
Type Album
Released date 28 March 2011
Music StyleSymphonic Metal
Members owning this album413


1. Why Not Me 00:34
2. Shot in the Dark 05:02
3. In the Middle of the Night 05:11
4. Faster 04:23
5. Fire and Ice 03:57
6. Iron 05:41
7. Where Is the Edge 03:59
8. Sinéad 04:23
9. Lost 05:14
10. Murder 04:16
11. A Demon’s Fate 05:30
12. Stairway to the Skies 05:32
Bonustrack (Special Edition)
13. I Don't Wanna 05:07
14. Empty Eyes 03:46
15. The Last Dance 04:30
Total playing time 1:07:05

Buy this album

 $15.45  102,87 €  12,99 €  £33.82  $20.64  13,99 €  14,95 €
Spirit of Metal is reader-supported. When you buy through the links on our site we may earn an affiliate commission

Within Temptation

Comment @ Stephanie_Noel

04 July 2011

Music I Love is Within Temptation's

They are back. One of my personal favorite bands came out with a new album. The band is Within Temptation. For those that never hear of them, it's a symphonic metal band. Some of the song they are well know for are "Howling", "Frozen", and "Ice Queen". Back with there new album "The Unforgiving" which was release earlier this year.

How is the album. The album is totally different from the last album "The Heart of Everything" and lot more on the pop side. The songs on the album are good and fun to listen to. Some of the songs that is a must listen is Shot in the Dark. What do you think. I like it. It has a lot of bounce.

Another good that was really well written was "Where is the Edge". The song caught by surprise with the opening. Sharon Den Adel's voice is beautiful more than ever and proves in this song. The song is so addicting and you'll never want to skip the song.

On the downside, I wasn't wild about the song they used for their latest single "Sinead". I thought I was more pop/techno for my tastes.

0 Comment

0 Like

    You must be logged in to add a comment