add a review/comment
Add an audio file
Band Name Disturbed (USA-1)
Album Name Immortalized
Type Album
Released date 21 August 2015
Produced by Kevin Churko
Music StyleNu Metal
Members owning this album146


1. The Eye of the Storm
2. Immortalized
3. The Vengeful One
4. Open Your Eyes
5. The Light
6. What Are You Waiting for
7. You're Mine
8. Who
9. Save Our Last Goodbye
10. Fire It Up
11. The Sound of Silence (Simon & Garfunkel Cover)
12. Never Wrong
13. Who Taught You How to Hate
Bonustracks (Deluxe Edition)
14. Tyrant
15. Legion of the Monsters
16. The Brave and the Bold
Bonustrack (Exclusive Digital)
17. Warning Sign
Bonustrack (Exclusive Picturedisk)
18. The Vengeful One (Instrumental)

Review @ matt350

26 December 2015

BEST Disturbed Album Yet!

Disturbed went on hiatus in 2010, and shortly after released The Lost Children in 2011 as a short going away present. In 2014 they secretly started writing material for a new album as they met up and got together for the first time in about 3-4 years. They recorded the album in secrecy as well, so when we all heard about it, it was completely recorded and finished to eager the Return of one of the best Metal bands EVER!

With the return of these beasts, they procured a new and fresh sound in the way of their newest album Immortalized! Throughout the album you can hear some of the old Disturbed and some new stuff that is quite different. I'm especially referring to The Sound of Silence cover which is basically just David Draiman singing his heart out, and Believe me he PERFECTS it. Another great change would be Fire It Up, which is about weed, which demonstrates a new and odd writing style. I'm guessing the reason for this song is because David has stated that he writes songs after getting high, which is pretty unique and different.

When the band decided it was time to return they wanted to come back with (a new sound, which I mentioned)but also a new Logo. As you can see the new logo on the album cover above, which I guess stands for a fresh start. The band also had not recorded an album together since Believe in 2002, so they decided to collaborate face to face to make this beast as good as they could, which turned out AMAZING! They also decided to step away from Johnny K as producer and had met with others such as Johnny Feldman, Kevin Churko, etc. They eventually decided to go with Kevin Churko, who is responsible for the bands new sound.

Overall I would give this album a 20/20, because it shows the bands Evolution, and their deication to something they have been a part of for about 18-19 years, and I think the fans are happy, and any who haven't heard it will be happy when they listen to this MASTERPIECE.

0 Comment

1 Like

    You must be logged in to add a comment