add a review/comment
Add an audio file
Band Name Marduk
Album Name Frontschwein
Type Album
Released date 19 January 2015
Labels Century Media
Recorded at Endarker Studios
Music StyleBrutal Black
Members owning this album179


1. Frontschwein 03:13
2. The Blond Beast 04:26
3. Afrika 04:00
4. Wartheland 04:17
5. Rope of Regret 03:52
6. Between the Wolf-Packs 04:28
7. Nebelwerfer 06:17
8. Falaise: Cauldron of Blood 04:58
9. Doomsday Elite 08:11
10. 503 05:12
11. Thousand-Fold Death 03:45
Total playing time 52:39

Comment @ Polonium

14 February 2015

the schwein's marching forward

The Swedish legends of Black Metal release their 13th full-length album in their 25th anniversary, and here's a brief review you may consider reading just for the sake of reading, because whether you read this review or not, and whether you're a black metal fan or not, you are highly advised to order your copy of this album now, before you continue this article.

When we say Sweden, we think about none other than black metal, well, death metal too, but even the majority of death metal bands are somehow influenced by black metal. Marduk are not an exception here, those guys started in 1990 as a death metal band and and Morgan just wanted to form the “most blasphemous band in the world” but progressively their sound turned into more intense and fast form of black metal.

Talking about this album, Frontschwein, was released in January 19th 2015 through Century Media and a video clip for the title song “Frontschwein” was also released early this year. Musically speaking, the sound is Marduk, no question about that, and it can be considered one of the most successful music composed by Marduk thus far, with the fast riffs and aggressive drum blasts this ugly beast stands in front of all other schweins. The music is touchy and memorable and every single tone carefully paves the path for the next tone to create the atmosphere of all the brutality of World War II.

The lyrics of this album deal with topics of World War II and the Third Reich history, and for the first time since “Panzer Division Marduk” in 1999 the whole lyrical theme of this album talks about the above mentioned topics.

The cover art demonstrate the whole idea behind the album and it is simple and served well in conveying the message of this release.

So one last word... are you still here reading? Pick up the phone, order online, do something of value and get this masterpiece as soon as you can and stop wasting your time reading such articles.

0 Comment

0 Like

    You must be logged in to add a comment