Cult of the Dead

add a review/comment
Add an audio file
Band Name Legion Of The Damned
Album Name Cult of the Dead
Type Album
Released date 19 December 2008
Produced by
Music StyleDeath Thrash
Members owning this album133


1. Intro / Sermon of Sacrilege
2. Pray and Suffer
3. Black Templar
4. House of Possession
5. Black Wings of Yog Sothoth
6. Cult of the Dead
7. Necrosophic Rapture
8. Enslaver of Souls
9. Solar Overlord
10. Lucifer Saviour
11. The Final Godsend
1. Werewolf Corpse
2. Death's Head March
3. Demonfist
4. Taste of the Whip
5. Into the Eye of the Storm
6. Killing for Recreation
7. Malevolent Rapture
8. Bleed for Me
9. Legion of the Damned

Comment @ Demogorefest

22 August 2009
Imagine if Slayer, Kreator, and Sodom, had a musical love child, and that pretty much sums up what Legion Of The Damned sounds like, formerly know as Occult throughout the early and mid 90's, Legion of the damned/Occult has released some of the most pummeling albums in Blackened Thrash metal's history, and Cult of the Dead is no Exception, from the opening intro track, Sermon of Sacrilege, to the Final Godsend, this album is yet another incredible fast and crushing release from the masters of Blackened Thrash.Though their new release is still great, it's not as good as some of their earlier albums, Malevolent Rapture, and Feel the Blade to me, have a better sound to them than their new album, however, they still have churned out some incredible tracks on the new c.d. Highlights of the new c.d. include Pray and Suffer, House of Possession, Cult of the Dead, Necrosphic Blessing, and the Final Godsend, these songs are guarnateed to produce excessive Headbanging.In short, if you haven't heard of Legion Of The Damned, you owe it to yourself as a metal fan to pick up this album, they are (in my opinion) one of the best bands out there right now.  

0 Comment

1 Like

    You must be logged in to add a comment