Ember to Inferno

Добавить рецензию
Add an audio file
Band Name Trivium
Album Name Ember to Inferno
Type Album
Дата релиза 14 Октябрь 2003
Лейблы Lifeforce Records
Produced by Jason Suecof
Музыкальный стильThrash Metal
Владельцы этого альбома326


Re-Issue in 2005 by Lifeforce Records with a different cover and 3 bonustracks.
1. Inception the Bleeding Skies
2. Pillars of Serpents
3. If I Could Collapse the Masses
4. Fugue (A Revelation)
5. Requiem
6. Ember to Inferno
7. Ashes
8. To Burn the Eye
9. Falling to Grey
10. My Hatred
11. When All Light Dies
12. A View of Burning Empires
Bonustracks (Japanese Release)
13. The Storm
14. Sworn
Bonustracks (Re-Issue 2005)
13. Blinding Tears Will Break the Skies
14. The Deceived
15. Demon

Нет статьи, созданной на русский, показаны статьи из раздела на английском
Быть первым, чтобы добавить

Комментарий @ hack

28 Сентябрь 2009
Trivium means 3 way intersection in Latin. Matt Heafy displayed his guitar skills in a talent show for his middle school when he was in his pre-teens. Some older kids from the high school in the area, were forming a metal band, and asked Heafy to try out for their band. He joined it and this was the beginning of Trivium.

Through the years there have been many line up changes, but Matt Heafy is not only their star guitarist, but also their star vocalist. This was their first full length album.

They are from Orlando, Florida, and play metalcore music. So what the hell is metalcore? It's a blend of the most dynamic styles of metal. This album exemplifies that. There is high octane speed metal, grinding thrash, and plenty of fine shredding all done very melodically.

The song writing is so good and original, that none of it strikes me as being borrowed off of another artist's song. The vocals are superb, angry yelling, balanced with beautiful harmonic singing. The clean vocals sound so pretty that I can only compare them to Vintersorg's vocals, though they don't sound the same.

This album is never boring, because they always come back at you with some bad-ass thrash melodies. My favorite song on this album is Pillar Of Serpents, I've listened to it 72 times so far, on my Ipod.

0 Комментарий

1 Like

    Вы должны войти в систему, чтобы добавить комментарий