The V : Details on the First Album and Songs Available

Domingo 28 Junio 2015 - 10:28:27 by Hellsheimer

The time HAS finally come! Veronica “The V” Freeman - from the heavy Metal heavyweights BenedictumHAS stepped out of her comfort zone and is delving into a more melodic Hard Rock vibe with her first solo release, “Now or Never”.

An impressive array of talent HAS stepped up to assist THE V in creating her solo project on many levels. The list includes Pete Wells, Aric Avina and Rikard Stjernquist of Benedictum, Michael Sweet (Stryper), Garry Bordonaro (The Rods), Jeff Pilson (Dokken, Foreigner), Mike Lepond (Symphony X), Tony Martin (Black Sabbath), Leather Leone (Chastain), Jerry Dixon (Warrant), Jimmy Durkin (Dark Angel), Mick Tucker (Tank), Jordan Ziff (AGE OF Evil), Derek Kerswill (Unearth, Kingdom Of Sorrow), Peter Tentindo (VENUS MARS PROJECT), John Herrera,   Ryan Greene, Kenny Lewis, Meliesa McDonell, Michael Harris ,Mel Brown and John O’Boyle.

Veronica comments: "I had a lot of input and encouragement from Frontiers Records to try and Stretch myself with different musical styles and approaches. It was great to be able to work with Pete Wells writing some of these songs too. So, it was a no- brainer to accept their proposal for a solo album, which will be released under the moniker of THE V.  I am a bit nervous and Beyond excited!"

Be prepared! If you thought Veronica was just a heavy Metal Amazon, you’re going to be proven dead wrong! This is a massive Melodic Hard Rock record with some great lead vocals which show a lot of the original influences that brought “THE V” to be one of the most well know and recognized Voices in Metal!
Produced by John Herrera except for: King for a Day (produced by Kenny Lewis) & Love Should be to Blame & Again (produced by Michael Sweet)


1. Again_bip
2. Now Or Never
3. Roller Coaster
4. L.O.V.E
5. Line In The Sand
6. Love Should Be To Blame
7. Kiss My Lips
8. Spellbound
9. Starshine
10. Below Zero
11. Ready To Run
12. King For a Day


- Veronica Freeman – Lead vocals
- Leather Leone – Duet vocals  “Kiss my Lips”
- Tony Martin- Duet vocals “King for a Day”
- Meliesa McDonell- additional vocals “Star Shine” & Acoustic guitars
- Derek Kerswill- drums
- Jeff Pilson, Mel Brown, Garry Bordonaro, Aric Avina, John O’Boyle & Mike Lepond- Bass
Pete Wells, Michael Sweet ,Peter Tentindo, Jimmy Durkin, Mick Tucker, Jordan Ziff, Michael Harris  – Guitars

- "Now Or Never" :

- "Again" :

- "Line In The Sand" :

- "Starshine" :


Source :


¡ Ningun comentario por el momento, sea el primero que añade uno!
Añadir un comentario