Wormrot : New Video

Saturday 20 August 2016 - 08:54:50 by Hellsheimer

Singaporean Grindcore trio WORMROT have released an official music video for their new single, "Fallen into Disuse".

Taken from their long-awaited new album, 'Voices', the video features live footage from the band's recent performance at KL Metalcamp festival, which took place on May 1st in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

WORMROT frontman Arif comments:

"Fallen into Disuse is about unconscious abandonment from reality.  Desperately trying to be accepted into the norm.  At the very least.  Failed miserably."

Watch the "Fallen into Disuse" video

The new music video and album are the first to feature WORMROT's new drummer, Vijesh, who brings a fresh and fitting sound to one of the most original bands in the Grindcore scene.  Combined with Rasyid's godlike grind riffage and Arif's distinct vocals switching effortlessly between deep guttural growls and rasping screams, the band's third full-length goes far beyond expectations from a band that already can seemingly do no wrong.

'Voices' features 20 brand new songs and is available to pre-order now on limited edition signed CD and vinyl, as well as regular CD, vinyl, and digital formats.

Pre-order 'Voices' now on CD and vinyl in Europe at http://webstore.earache.com/wormrot or in North America at http://uswebstore.earache.com/wormrot

Pre-order 'Voices' on iTunes at http://bit.ly/wormrot-voices-itunes

'Voices' track listing:
1. Blockhead Fuck Off
2. Hollow Roots
3. Exit Fear
4. God's In His Heaven
5. Oblivious Mess
6. Descending Into the Unknown
7. Dead Wrong
8. Fallen Into Disuse
9. The 1st World Syndrome
10. Shallow Standards
11. Fake Moral Machine

12. Forced Siege
13. Take Aim
14. Still Irrelevant
15. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Grind
16. Compassion Is Dead
17. Buried the Sun
18. Defaced
19. The Face of Disgrace
20. Outworn

Get more WORMROT news and info:

Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/wormrot

Twitter - http://twitter.com/wormrot


Source : http://www.earache.com/index_hb.php


no comment yet, be the first person to add one !
Add a comment