Truths of the Blood

Add the album's lyrics
add a review/comment
Add an audio file
Band Name Black Asylum (AUS)
Album Name Truths of the Blood
Type Album
Released date 28 May 2008
Music StyleThrash Metal
Members owning this album4


1. Beg for Mercy 05:04
2. This Time We Rise 04:21
3. Victims of the Fall 04:44
4. Bleeding Away 06:02
5. 12 Gauge Judas 03:08
6. My War 03:46
7. Dawn of No Difference 05:08
8. The Shallow Eye 03:56
9. ...Unspoken 04:31
10. Black Insanity 03:49
11. Dead to the World 06:22
Total playing time 50:57

Review @ metalmouth

04 September 2008
Having played shows with the likes of Kataklysm, Psycroptic, Alchemist, Parkway Drive, Daysend, The Furor, Five Star Prison Cell and more since forming a few years ago, NSW Central Coast Metallers Black Asylum have been getting around the local live circuit of late. To capitalize on this sizeable exposure in the live arena, they've finally delivered their debut album.

That Black Asylum have played on bills with such a wide variety of bands bodes well for them having a diverse approach.
And actually listening to 'Truths of the Blood' confirms this notion.
While their last release (2006's "Victims of the Fall") was more in the straight up Thrash Metal vein, on 'Truths of the Blood' the band fuses Thrash, melodic Death, Heavy Metal and touches of Metalcore into a sound that should see their current fan base extended.

All in all, "Truths of the Blood" is eleven tracks of Metal that are solid and FUCKING AWESOME.

Artist : Black Asylum
Title : Truths of the Blood
Year : 2008
Label : Prime Cuts

Verdict : 9/10

0 Comment

2 Like

    You must be logged in to add a comment

Other productions from Black Asylum (AUS)