Six Feet Under (USA) : Victor Brandt To Step In On Bass For HateFest Tour 2015

Dienstag 10 März 2015 - 21:43:49 by Hellsheimer

April 2015 will see the
return of Europe's HateFest Tour. The Unholy bill will be headlined by Six
and includes Marduk, Vader and Hate! Special guests on all
weekend-dates will be Eisregen and Debauchery. Tickets are available at THIS LOCATION.

Stepping in
on bass for the tour will be Victor Brandt. Comments Six FEET
frontman Chris Barnes, "Thanks to all the fans for the great
response to the upcoming new SFU release, Crypt Of The Devil, and
the first track, 'Open Coffin Orgy.' We are currently getting ready for our
upcoming European tour with Vader and Marduk on HateFest. It will be a
cataclysmic event. Do not miss it. Also for this run of dates we want to let you
know that stepping in for our bass player, Jeff Hughell, will be Victor Brandt
from Entombed. Steve Marco and myself are very much looking forward to sharing
the stage with Victor while Jeff and his wife Fazi welcome the birth of their
first child! It's gonna be a great year for Six Feet Under! Can't wait to
see you all soon!"  

Adds Brandt: "I am very
proud and happy to step in for my good friend and Warwick brother, Jeff Hughell,
on bass with the mighty Six Feet Under for their upcoming tour in Europe.
We're gonna have a blast! See you in the pit and/or the bar."

Six Feet Under w/
Marduk, Vader,

4/02/2015 Hellraiser -
Leipzig, DE

4/03/2015 Gasometer -
Wien, AT w/ Eisregen, Debauchery

4/04/2015 Z7 -
Pratteln, CH w/ Eisregen, Debauchery

4/05/2015 Weststadthalle
- Essen, DE
w/ Eisregen,

4/06/2015 Garage -
Saarbrücken, DE

4/07/2015 Club Vaudeville
- Lindau, DE

4/08/2015 Rockfabrik -
Ludwigsburg, DE

4/09/2015 Markthalle -
Hamburg, DE

4/10/2015 Musichall -
Geiselwind, DE
w/ Eisregen,

4/11/2015 Backstage -
München, DE
w/ Eisregen, Debauchery

4/12/2015 Postbahnhof -
Berlin, DE w/ Eisregen, Debauchery


will release their eleventh studio recording
this Spring via Metal Blade Records.
Titled Crypt Of The Devil,
the ten track slab of audio violence was composed by vocalist Chris Barnes and
Cannabis Corpse bassist/vocalist Phil "Landphil"
Hall. While on tour with Cannabis Corpse in 2013, Barnes and Hall met and kept
in touch. Barnes would later lend his vocals to a track on Cannabis Corpse's
From Wisdom To Baked. That same year, Hall and Barnes joined forces to
pen brand new SIX FEET UNDER tracks. Barnes lauds Hall's take on the
SIX FEET UNDER style of death metal and stated that this material was,
"where my wheelhouse is - it's where I thrive vocally and lyrically."
Crypt Of The Devil
 stands as a truly collaborative and
cross-country effort from a selection of today's finest metal minds, and the
result is a refreshing SIX FEET UNDER experience.

Crypt Of The
will see
release in North America via Metal Blade Records on May 5th, 2015. For a taste
of first single,
Coffin Orgy

as well as a
selection of
preorder bundles, go to:

Source :


Noch kein Kommentar, dein Kommentar würde der erste sein!
Schreibe einen Kommentar