Orange Goblin : Healing Through Fire to be Re-issued; New album in October

Donnerstag 08 Mai 2014 - 13:10:09 by Hellsheimer

Candlelight Records today confirms May 26th 2014 as the European release date of 'healing Through Fire' (June 10th for North America). Produced by Mark Daghorn, the reissue includes Two live bonus tracks taken from the band’s studio performance at BBC’s famous Maida Vale studio in London for the Radio One Rock Show in August 2007. The album will be available for pre-order via ITunes beginning May 20th and is available for physical pre-order now via Candlelight’s official WEB store. The album will be available on CD and coloured vinyl.

Originally released in 2007, Healing Through Fire was issued via Sanctuary Records. The album closed a 3 year recording gap for the band (previous album 'Thieving From The House of God' was released in 2004 via Rise Above Records) and would be the only album the quartet would release for Sanctuary.

Healing Through Fire is the sixth full-length album from the popular English Metal band. Lyrically inspired by The Great Plague and London’s Great Fire of 1666, the band still considers it to be one of their best albums. Singer Ben Ward says, “This album HAS been very hard to find in recent times. We are glad that people can once again hear what I consider to be one of our finest albums. Songs like “The Ballad of Solomon Eagle,” They Come Back,” “Vagrant Stomp,” and many more are regularly featured in our live set and are now available to be purchased again. As a band, we are delighted.”

Currently recording the follow-up to the mega-successful 'A Eulogy For The Damned', Orange Goblin are working again with Jamie Dodd, bass guitar and drums have been tracked with guitars and vocals expected to be completed by May 17th. The final mix is anticipated by early June. The band announced last week a full European tour with doom legend Saint Vitus. Set to begin in France on October 9th, the tour will work its way through 13 countries before concluding in Germany on November 14th. On the tour’s announcement Ward said, “We are extremely excited to be going on tour with our good friends and long-time heroes Saint Vitus. Vitus are one of the bands that inspired us to form Orange Goblin all those years ago and to be able to promote our new album and celebrate their 35th Anniversary at the same time just blows my mind. This tour is going to be awesome.”

Orange Goblin’s still untitled new album is anticipated for release in October.

Complete tracking listing for Healing Through Fire re-issue:

1. The Ballad of Solomon Eagle
2. Vagrant Stomp
3. The Ale House Braves
4. Cities of Frost
5. Hot Knives And Open Sores
6. Hounds Ditch
7. Mortlake (Dead Water)
8. They Come Back (Harvest of Skulls)
9. Beginners Guide to Suicide
10. The Ballad of Solomon Eagle (Live at the BBC)
11. They Come Back (Harvest of Skulls) (Live at the BBC)

Source :


Noch kein Kommentar, dein Kommentar würde der erste sein!
Schreibe einen Kommentar