Neaera : New album artwork, track listing revealed

Dienstag 24 August 2010 - 01:33:18 by MothandMoon

German Extreme metallers Neaera will release their fifth album, "Forging The Eclipse", on October 22 via Metal Blade Records. The drum tracks for the album were laid Down at Stage One Studio with Andy Classen, while the rest of the recording process was overseen by Alexander Dietz. The mixing/mastering was handled by Tue Madsen (Heaven Shall Burn, Dark Tranquillity, Moonspell). The artwork for "Forging The Eclipse" was created by longtime Neaera collaborator Terje Johnsen (Keep Of Kalessin).

"Forging The Eclipse" track listing:

01. The Forging
02. Heaven's Descent
03. In Defiance
04. Eight Thousand Sorrows Deep
05. Arise Black Vengeance
06. Rubikon
07. Sirens of Black
08. Certitude
09. Exaltation
10. Tyranny of Want
11. The Prophecy
12. And to Posterity a Plague

Comments singer Benny Hilleke:
"From the artist's view a new album is always the best of course, so I spare you this part (although it's indeed true, haha…). "

"'Forging The Eclipse' combines a lot of elements that have been typical for Neaera for years. Means the songs are Brutal, but straightforward, melodic and excellent to shout along with. "

"Thanks to the great work of producers Ali Dietz, Andy Classen and Tue Madsen, we are more than pleased with the result, in fact the album is hammering us a fat smile onto our faces! And I'm pretty sure that some of you will feel the same…"

Neara's fourth album, "Omnicide - Creation Unleashed", entered the Media Control chart in the band's home country at position at No. 51.


Noch kein Kommentar, dein Kommentar würde der erste sein!
Schreibe einen Kommentar