Aosoth : New song streaming via Decibel Magazine

Freitag 24 Mai 2013 - 22:53:03 by Hellsheimer

Decibel Magazine has recently conducted an interview with French black metallers Aosoth concerning their new album "IV: Arrow In Heart" (out now on Agonia Records) and their stateside debut at Maryland Deathfest this May. "Our set now consists of a majority of material off IV: An Arrow In Heart" - comments the band on their first Ever US show. "We’re using samples and things like that, to complete that feeling of immersion and oppression. It should be a pretty interesting experience for the listeners, although it might also be unpleasant to some." The full interview, along with a new song premiere "One With The Prince With A Thousand Enemies" is available here:


"IV: Arrow In Heart" is a natural improvement over bands previews release, entitled "III", which already was "a major step forward for Aosoth in creating their own distinct sound" (Sputnik Music). Commented by the band itself, the new release holds yet a bigger Spiritual meaning: "We've spent such a huge amount of time on defining a darker identity, yet open to a wider range of influences. Those tracks still haunt us, as delivering them was a painful and excruciating experience, and left some of us even physically wounded... Which gives that album even more of a Spiritual value, as it involved a form of sacrifice."  The band also added: "This fourth full-length release is without a doubt a great step forward for us in term of music writing, and sound."

The album consists of 6 original tracks and 56 minutes of music.

1. An Arrow in Heart
2. One With The Prince With A Thousand Enemies
3. Temple of Knowledge
4. Under The Nails and Fingertips
5. Broken Dialogue 1
5. Broken Dialogue 2
6. Ritual Marks of Penitence

Source :


Noch kein Kommentar, dein Kommentar würde der erste sein!
Schreibe einen Kommentar