logo Dream Evil

Biografie : Dream Evil

Sweden's most impressive new generation act DREAM EVIL continue their unstoppable attack towards the throne of Heavy Metal with their third full album in three calendar years, suitably entitled “The Book Of Heavy Metal”. For this recording, the band has kept their original line-up intact. Back for the battle are star-producer Fredrik Nordström (HammerFall, In Flames, Arch Enemy, etc.) and young Greek guitar hero Gus G. (Firewind, Mystic Prophecy, Nightrage, etc.) on guitars, ultra power-melodic vocalist Niklas Isfeldt, pounding bassist Peter Stålfors and drummer-extraordinaire Snowy Shaw (ex-King Diamond / Mercyful Fate, Notre Dame, etc.). The group's previous two releases, “Dragonslayer” and “Evilized”, have seen them grow as a creative entity, receiving ecstatic praise for their high-quality deliveries by both media and fans and thus becoming one of the leading forces behind the resurrection of Hardrock influenced melodic Metal. After leaving a positive mark with audiences all over Europe for last year's participation on the HammerFall / Masterplan tour as well as a victorious return to Japan for a co-headlining tour with Kamelot to promote their acclaimed release “Evilized”, DREAM EVIL wasted no time and entered their traditional Studio Fredman location in Gothenburg, Sweden throughout Winter of 2003 / 2004 to record their ultimate offering: “The Book Of Heavy Metal”.

Having always wanted to escape the boundaries of the modern “Power Metal” tag, DREAM EVIL have decided to stick with their most effective tools on these 12 new tracks: Skilled to-the-bone songwriting, hooklines second to none, strikingly direct riffing in the vein of classic acts like Judas Priest, Accept, Dio and Europe as well as a notorious “good time” attitude which stresses the point that we are facing artists that fully enjoy what they are doing, consequently wishing to share their passion for Metal with the audiences all over the globe. From the intense opening of the album's title track “The Book Of Heavy Metal” (the edited / video version of this song will also be the title track for the band's CD-Single “The First Chapter”, to be release April 26th, 2004), to the rather epic “Into The Moonlight”, the Ozzy-inspired, rockin' “No Way”, the unforgettable “Let's Make Rock” and “Tired”, the ballads “Chosen Twice” and “Unbreakable Chain”, this album is a thoroughly complete offering covering the best of elements from basically all chapters of the Heavy Metal genre this far.

It seems impossible to mention stand-out songs for an album so diverse and fully crafted with highlights, so the recommendation would rather have to be: Beware - you have just been invited to experience an ultimate release to Metal. Play this as LOUD as you can if you call yourself a Metalhead! “The Book Of Heavy Metal“ will be additionally released in a limited edition version including a 60-minute long bonus DVD with live and behind-the-scenes footage – watch out!

Source: Label Officiel: http://www.centurymedia.com