Bearbeite die Lyrics
Schreibe ein Review/Komment
Add an audio file
Band Name Trollfest
Album Name Helluva
Type Album
Erscheinungsdatum 24 Februar 2017
Musik GenreFolk black
Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen26


1. This Is Just the Intro
2. Professor Otto
3. Spelunking Sisters
4. Gigantic Cave
5. Steel Sarah
6. Trollachen
7. Hen of Hades
8. Reiten mit ein Fisch
9. Fräulein Helluva
10. Kabaret
11. La Grande Finale
12. What a Good Idea
13. Don Gnomo Vega
14. Sputnik

Es wurde kein Artikel in Deutsch gefunden, Es werden die Artikel der englischen Sektion angezeigt
Schreibe den ersten Artikel

Kommentar @ Polonium

06 Januar 2018

No fear, TrollfesT are here

If you're looking for a track-by-track review, then I'm afraid this is not the review you're looking for. On the other hand this review is going to cast an overall study of the band and their work to date.
Trollfest (stylized as TrollfesT) are a Norwegian folk metal band originated in Oslo, Norway, formed in 2003 by John Espen Sagstad (Mr. Seidel) and Jostein Austvik (Trollmannen), their musical genre varies between folk metal, black metal, avant-garde metal. Currently they are signed with NoiseArt Records and the band's line-up consists of seven members.
The band released their first full-length album, Willkommen Folk Tell Drekka Fest, on the Solistitium Records label on 15 March 2005. The album name translates roughly to "Welcome Folk to the Drinking Fest" in English. Their first-ever live appearance was at the 2007 Barther Metal Openair festival in Germany.
Most of these guys' lyrics are written in the fictional Trollspråk, which is a mixture of Norwegian and German. The band is also known for their use of saxophones and accordions in their songs.
So according to what we have above we can expect, according to the lyrical theme suggested by the titles they use for their albums and to the choice of musical instruments, that these guys are trying to form a mixture band composed of various existing bands like Korpiklaani and Finntroll.
This record is entitled Helluva, which, according to Oxford Dictionary, translates to "a hell of a". By listening to this album it becomes clear to you that these guys were successful in their formula, not only that, but they have created their own musical style throughout the last fourteen years.
The melodies and drum beats used here are awesome; Trollmannen vocals are also great and deliver a great deal of the atmosphere needed in such complex genre. Their usage of programming and sound effects is grand in this record; nevertheless, it didn't affect the quality and originality of this unique album.
The cover art, as expected, is very nice and depicts some "trollish" cartoon characters on some strange quest or something like that, more or less the same cartoon characters used in the cover art illustrations of their previous releases.
My own personal favorite tracks of this album are Spelunking Sisters, Gigantic Cave, Steel Sarah and Sputnik. Not to underestimate the rest of the album, but those are great hits in this release.
A final word, if you're into folk metal and looking for crazy stuff then you should give this release a chance, taking in consideration the long absence of the pioneers, Finntroll.

0 Kommentar

0 Like

    Du mußt eingeloggt sein um einen Kommentar zu schreiben