God's Equation

Add an audio file
Band Name Pagan's Mind
Album Name God's Equation
Type Album
发布日期 09 十一月 2007
出版公司 SPV
Limb Music Products
音乐风格Progressive Power


1. The Conception 02:02
2. God's Equation 07:56
3. United Alliance 05:02
4. Atomic Firelight 05:18
5. Hallo Spaceboy 05:29
6. Evolution Exceed 06:09
7. Alien Kamikaze 04:35
8. Painted Skies 06:32
9. Spirit Starcruiser 06:03
10. Farewell 02:10
11. Osiris' Triumphant Return 08:47
12. Shine Eternally 07:42
13. Search For Life (Live) 03:37
Total playing time 01:00:03

在中文中没有找到相关文章, 英语部分的文章已被显示

评阅 @ MetalAngel

21 十月 2007
God’s equation could be compared to the one of Drake (N = R * Fp * ne * fl * fi * fc * L) which intends proving that a lot of factors impact the possibility for Life to appear in a precise location of the Universe. This equation, complex because leading to an indefinable parameter, related to the existence or not of an alien life, inspired the theme of the new album of Pagan’s Mind, or at least the theme of one song, the eponym “God’s Equation”. Pagan’s Mind indeed uses a lot the myth of the existence of the little green people: it is a recurrent composing theme in their previous albums.

Nowadays, the band is bit more aggressive with a music slightly more direct and heavy, but the overall tendency is nevertheless still anchored in a progressive style. Far from the clichés inherent to this style, the Norwegians deliver us here once more an aerial and perfectly digest metal, magnified by very beautiful keyboard parts. The keyboards are more present, not really in the front raw, but more like discrete ambiances (“God’s Equation”, “United Alliance”, “Painted Skies”, “Osiris” or “Triumphant Return”). It’s definitely better this way, the titles being impressively well interpreted! Despite the omnipresent keyboards, the guitars were not forgotten at all and they’ll blow in your hears when you listen to the heavier and darker passages (“Atomic Firelight”, the very weird “Evolution Exceed”, “Alien Kamikaze” which would have easily found its place on an album of David DeFeis or of Pantera). They perfectly take their place in-between more rock n’roll titles (“Hallo Spaceboy” or “Spirit Starcruiser”, the later showing similarities with the music of Saxon, new generation) and softer ones (the two intros, “The Conception” and “Farewell”).

The new album of Pagan’s Mind is very bright, more luminous than the previous one, more creative too. This add-on to their discography will surprise the fans of this Scandinavian band, as there is a clear desire for renewal while carefully maintaining their identity, which allowed the quintet to become the great band they are today.

P.S.: I would like to pay homage to their former guitarist Thorstein Aaby, who played on their two first albums. He died the 24th of last July aged 36 of a long disease. Rest In Piece!

Translated by Heavyboy

0 评论

0 Like