Withem : ''The Unforgiving Road'' on Frontiers Records

Понедельник 16 Май 2016 - 09:31:00 by Hellsheimer

Release Date : 03/06/2016

 Ole Aleksander Wagenius - Vocals
Frank Nordeng Røe - Drums
Øyvind Voldmo Larsen - Guitar
Miguel Pereira - Bass

Withem is an upcoming Progressive Metal band hailing from Norway inspired by the likes of Symphony X, Pagan's Mind, Dream Theater and Circus Maximus.

The band had its inception in 2011 when Øyvind Voldmo Larsen (guitars) and Ketil Ronold (keyboards) met the remarkable drummer Frank Nordeng Røe. Shortly they were joined by the voice talent Ole Aleksander Wagenius. For the debut album, bass was recorded by the special guest Andreas Blomqvist from Seventh Wonder. In 2013 the band found the current bass player, Miguel Pereira.

The debut album, “The Point of You” was released worldwide through Sensory Records on October 7th, 2013. Reviews confirmed the expectations built around the band and the fan base kept growing with each live show.

Stylistically Withem's music offers varied sonic landscapes for the listener to explore, whether with its elaborate interplay between all musicians or with straightforward Power Metal anthems. It ranges from guilty-pleasure choruses permeated with memorable vocal hooks (Born to Live), to symphonic epic themes (Paramount of Lies). On The Point of You there are 50 minutes worth of thrills and melody-driven songs, without drifting into the clichés of overly long instrumental sections and sheer complexity for complexity's sake. The unique vocal range of Ole Aleksander Wagenius gives the band a much-needed distinctive touch to tackle the overcrowded Progressive Metal scene.

Playing in ProgPower USA 2014 was one of the highlights of the live shows that promoted “The Point Of You” throughout 2013/14. Withem also played shows with Pagan's Mind, Circus Maximus and Seventh Wonder, always with an extremely positive reception.

Live footage of the complete show in ProgPower USA was released on YouTube as a thank you gift for all the support given by the fans since day one.

1.  …Intro
2. Exit
3. In The Hands Of A God
4. The Pain I Collected
5. Riven
6. C'est La Vie
7. The Eye In The Sky
8. Arrhythmia
9. In My Will
10. Unaffected Love
11. Outro…

iTunes : bit.ly/WithemTURiTunes
Amazon : bit.ly/WithemTURAmazon


Source : http://www.himmedia.fr/


Нет комментариев еще, стать первым, добавить первый!
Добавить комментарий