Folk & Viking Metal >> Favourite folk/viking songs
Share to Facebook Share to Myspace Share to Twitter Stumble It Email This More...

Tuesday 21 December 2010 - 23:18:18
I don't know if this topic fits here...
Those are mine(no order):

Turisas - Cursed By Iron
Falkenbach - Vanadis
Ensiferum - Treacherous Gods
Bucovina - Tara de Dincolo de Varfuri de Brad
Arkona - Ot Serdtsa K Nebu
Folkearth - Gaelic Valor
Moonsorrow - Pakanajuhla
Korpiklaani - Let's Drink
Finntroll - Midnattens Widunder
Heidevolk - Vulgaris Magistralis

Wednesday 22 December 2010 - 03:35:43
I'm new to Viking/Folk Metal.

I have these Viking/Folk bands in my iTunes library.

Ensiferum - Deathbringer from the Sky
Fjoergyn - Veritas Dolet
Glittertind - Longships and Mead
Gwydion - Turning of the Wheel
Moonsorrow - Sankarihauta
Slartibartfass - St Cuthbert
Adavant - Voyage of the Vagrant Heart
Adorned Brood - Storm
Bran Barr - Rebirth - Morgan's Gift to Righ'Sidh
Eluveitie - Slania's Song
Finntroll - En mäktig här
Korpiklaani - Let's Drink
Metsatöll - Tuletalgud
Svartby - Humus
Turisas - The Land Of Hope And Glory
Waylander - As the Deities Clash

The band that got me into Folk Metal was a band called Metsatöll. Seeing them perform this music live opened my ears to the genre.

I'm always on the look out for new bands, so if you have any recommendations, please give them.

Wednesday 22 December 2010 - 04:28:49
I love Folk Metal, I have alotta favorites, pretty much all of the aforementioned bands are excellent, Excelsis, Skiltron, Svartsot, Yggdrasil, Wolfchant (especially there new album), and Manegarm, XIV Dark Centuries and Mithotyn are some of my favorites too

Wednesday 22 December 2010 - 14:07:22
My first folk/viking song was Heathenpride by Falkenbach.(great song!)

@MothandMoon: Windir, Vintersorg, Trollfest, Conorach, Alestorm, Northland, Martolea, OakenshieldDalriada, Pagan Reign, Thronar are some pretty awesome bands, but i think you have probably heard of them.