Look What the Cat Dragged in

乐队列表 Hard Rock Poison (USA) Look What the Cat Dragged in
Add an audio file
Band Name Poison (USA)
Album Name Look What the Cat Dragged in
Type Album
发布日期 02 八月 1986
音乐风格Hard Rock


Re-Issue in 2006 by Capitol Records
1. Cry Tough 03:39
2. I Want Action 03:06
3. I Won't Forget You 03:34
4. Play Dirty 04:05
5. Look What the Cat Dragged in 03:09
6. Talk Dirty to Me 03:44
7. Want Some, Need Some 03:39
8. Blame It on You 02:32
9. #1 Bad Boy 03:15
10. Let Me Go to the Show 02:45
Bonustracks (Re-Issue 2006)
11. I Want Action (Single Version)
12. I Won't Forget You (Single Version)
13. You Don't Mess Around with Jim (Jim Croce Cover)
Total playing time 33:28

在中文中没有找到相关文章, 英语部分的文章已被显示

评阅 @ winterdemon

29 一月 2013

Hair Metal made by Poison

So this is Poison's first Album Look What the Cat Dragged in and it's a milestone in Glam Rock and Hair Metal history so I think. It was released in 1986 and re-released in 2006. Poison are sure one of the most important Hair Metal Band in this music genre because they were Legends and of course everyone knows their most famous live appearance by the MTV Music Award's in 1990 where they are drunk and they have played the wrong Songs.

The first Song on the debut is Cry Though this Track told you must fight and never give up and exactly like that sounds that Song I can tell you all how strong and emotional this song is and Poison also have other Songs like this one. I won’t forget you or the most famous Song from the second Album Every Rose Has It's Thorne shows us how emotional Bret Michaels can write Songs.

The next most famous Song on Look What the Cat Dragged in is Talk Dirty to Me. A famous finnish Melodic Death Metal Band called Children of Bodom made a awesome cover of that Track and you also can play this song by the Playstation game Guitar Hero Legends of Rock. When I played this Song in the game I thought: I have to buy this fucking Album and a few weeks late I got this amazing debut. In this Song you really hear the perfect and smart guitar play of C.C. DeVille in this Solo.

At the re-released version of Look What the Cat Dragged in are some Bonus Tracks and one of them is a Cover of Jim Croce the song is called Don't mess around with Jim and I have to say I love this cover song and I think they have done a really good work because for me is the cover version better than the original but that is my decision and I don't want influence you’re decision so decide for yourself and make your own picture of that Song.

Look What the Cat Dragged in is sure a milestone in Hair Metal and I think this Album plays in the same league like Mötley Crüe's Shout at the Devil or Cinderella's Night Songs. Poison are always been a party rock band in the eighties and I am sure that in the USA at every teenager house party in the eighties a DJ had played this Poison Album.

2 评论

1 Like

Lingiste - 29 一月 2013: This is definetly the album that got me into Poison. This is one of the few bands I can listen to for hours on end.
refractorhead - 07 二月 2013: motley crue, quiet riot, twisted sister,& ratt were all more important to this genre than poison ever thought about being.