Survival of the Fittest

乐队列表 Folk Death Krampus (ITA) Survival of the Fittest
Add an audio file
Band Name Krampus (ITA)
Album Name Survival of the Fittest
Type Album
发布日期 24 八月 2012
出版公司 NoiseArt Records
音乐风格Folk Death


1. Arise (The Day of Reckoning)
2. Beast Within
3. Unspoken
4. Rebirth
5. Aftermath
6. The Bride
7. Redemption
8. The Dance of Lies
9. Kronos' Heritage
10. Shadows of Our Time
11. Tears of Stone
12. The Season of Revenge

在中文中没有找到相关文章, 英语部分的文章已被显示

评论 @ Zoilus

23 十月 2013

A great album worthy of praise.

Going into this album I thought to myself that it would be something bellow average or nothing special. I had never heard of the band before so I gave it a chance to prove me wrong and so it did. The album starts with the intro song "Arise (The Day Of Reckoning)" which instantly made me think about Japanese bands. The song seamlessly ties up with the following one which was a treat. On the third song the band introduces clean vocals which took me a bit to get used to but later fit in perfectly. From start to end the album never got bored and always kept throwing catchy riffs my way. The songs "The Dance of Lies" and "Kronos' Heritage" stood up to me the most and showed the best of each band member's musical skills.

For a first full length album the band did an amazing job and show a lot of promise for the future. As good as the album may be, it wasn't perfect. At times it felt like they were trying to compress many ideas into one and well, it shows in some moments. All in all it's a great album and definitely worth a listen. This isn't the last we'll hear of Krampus. I can see them taking over and becoming huge in the future.

0 评论

0 Like