logo Morgion

Biography : Morgion

MORGION was formed in 1990 by Dwayne Boardman (Guitars), Jeremy Peto (Vocals, Bass), Mike Davis (Guitars) and Rhett Davis (Drums). The band recorded their debut “Rabid Decay” demo in 1991, followed by the “Travesty” 7" in 1993. With the addition of Bobby Thomas (Guitars) and Ed Parker (Keyboards) in 1994, MORGION recorded a what would become “Among Majestic Ruin” on Relapse Records in 1997. In 1995, Gary Griffith joined MORGION as a replacement for Parker on keyboards. In 1998, Thomas departed and Griffith took on both guitar and keyboard duties. MORGION then wrote and recorded “Solinari;” released by Relapse Records in 1999. In 2002 MORGION moved forward with Justin Christian on Bass and an album partnership with Dark Symphonies. “Cloaked by Ages, Crowned in Earth” was released in April of 2004 and stands as the band’s most diverse and most successful release. Boardman and Griffith left MORGION in 2004, and the band was officially put to rest.

Source : http://www.morgion.com/