login :
Subscribing   Pass lost ?   

Browse List: # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Browse by Genre  
Do you want to change your language ?
    English     Français     Deutsch     中文     Português     Español     русский     Polski
Band's list Hard Rock Motörhead On Parole
Album, Released date : 08 December 1979 - EMI Records / United Artists Records / Liberty Records
Style: Hard Rock
1 2

RATING SOM : 14/20
All rates : 15/20 You must be logged to rate this album
Re-Issue in 1997 by EMI Records with 4 bonustracks.
1. Motörhead 02:50
2. On Parole 05:38
3. Vibrator 02:52
4. Iron Horse / Born to Lose 05:15
5. City Kids 03:43
6. The Watcher 04:47
7. Leaving Here 02:54
8. Lost Johnny 03:30
9. Fools 05:35
Bonustracks (Re-Issue 1997)
10. On Parole (Alternate Take) 06:58
11. City Kids (Alternate Take) 03:48
12. Motörhead (Alternate Take) 02:48
13. Leaving Here (Alternate Take) 03:01
Total playing time 37:05

modify this album  print this article
273 members owning this album Next album
add a review/comment Previous album
57 ratings 1 15/20
14 / 20
    highspeedsamurai, Sunday 20 July 2008 Talk to your friends  
Motorhead's debut album,although it wasn't released until the band found success with "Overkill",is a fascinating document of the early development of what would go on to become the best band on the planet.
The really interesting thing is the fact that Eddie Clark had yet to join the band with Larry Wallis handling guitar duties and supplying around half of the songs,while Lemmy contributes a number of songs which he originally wrote for Hawkwind including "Motorhead" and a beefed up version of "The Watcher" which is considerably faster and Livelier than the dirgelike original.
This album, with Wallis's somewhat tinny guitar sound,does sound pretty mild compared to the punk tinged fury that we've come to expect from the band,but the fact remains that there are some very strong songs on here,such as "Iron Horse/Born To Lose" and of course "Motorhead" which when given the full on Live treatment on "No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith" Live up to their glorious potential.

0 Comment
Spirit of Metal Webzine © 2003-2017 ‘The metal spirit.’ Contact - Links
Follow us :