login :
Subscrever   Perdi a Palavra-passe ?   

Procurar na Lista: # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Procurar por Género  
Do you want to change your language ?
    English     Français     Deutsch     中文     Português     Español     русский     Polski
Viking Black Enslaved (NOR) Axioma Ethica Odini
Album, data de lançamento : 27 Setembro 2010 - Indie Recordings
Style: Viking Black

Todas as avaliações : 17/20 Tens de estar conectado para submeter a tua avaliação
Special edition with a 7" bonus vinyl single included.
1. Ethica Odini 07:59
2. Raidho 06:01
3. Waruun 06:42
4. The Beacon 05:38
5. Axioma 02:20
6. Giants 06:37
7. Singular 07:43
8. Night Sight 07:36
9. Lightening 07:51
1. Jotunblod (Doom)
2. Migration
Total playing time 58:27

modificar este álbum  imprimir este artigo
214 membros têm este álbum Próximo álbum
adicionar uma crítica Álbum anterior
110 ratings 5 17/20

    Não existe nenhum artigo em Português, mas estão disponíveis artigos da secção em Inglês.
    Sê o/a primeiro/a a adicionar um!|
6 / 20
    Polonium, Sábado 02 Outubro 2010 falar com os teus amigos  
It is an honor to write a review on an album for a great band like Enslaved, and it is also an honor to put things where they belong and give credits to those who deserve, and here I'm not talking about Enslaved.

Let's get it straight folks, the Norwegian metal scene has offered nothing in the last decade, and in the starter year of this decade, I think that the major names of Norway are not willing to offer the least that keeps Norway on the map, unlike their competitors in Sweden, Finland, Germany, Austria, Switzerland and even in the United States.

So I got the album right? Yes, unfortunately I did, and I was impressed when I saw how silly and weak the cover art looks, and I thought "Yea, well, cover arts never told the whole story", but wait, talking of the cover arts, I did notice that none of Enslaved's cover arts is good.

And since the cover art is not that good, I expected to hear some good stuff, well, surprisingly, I did not hear anything that worthy of being listened to. From the very first song till the end of the album, there's nothing unique, majorly, the same drums that varies between the slow to mid-speed, and actually those drum are somehow annoying when out of the sudden they go fast and then again slow, I mean for drums, there's nothing impressive, high drum techniques are absent.

And for the instrument that have been called Guitar, nothing unique, the music is so expected and boring, and guys, guys, guys, there's nothing cool of playing acoustic tone then jump to distortion and high electric guitar tone.
For the lyrics, I really did read the lyrics for five or six times and, I got nothing, maybe, it's me, but I'd like to know what actually are you guys are talking about, and there's a lack of rhyme in the lyrics, and the lyrics has no references to the titles.

The screaming vocals are cool, but not too impressive, and I couldn't understand why they're using clean vocals.

All the points I talked about before taking in consideration that they have categorized themselves as "Viking Metal", well, there was nothing Viking in what I heard. But actually they kept reminding me of Opeth for some reason.
So a final thought, Enslaved and many of the Norwegian "Legends" don't deserve the credits they have, I mean, the Non-Norwegian metal bands have done much more, if not since the early days of metal, then at least in the last decade.

4 Comentários
Spirit of Metal Webzine © 2003-2017 ‘Made by Metal’ Contacto - Links
Follow us :